yutaka sado

Music Director of the Tonkünstler Orchestra in Austria since 2015, Yutaka Sado is considered one of the most important Japanese conductors of our time. After assisting Leonard Bernstein and Seiji Ozawa, Yutaka Sado started winning important international conducting prizes.

Yutaka Sado’s fame in Japan is enormous, thanks to a weekly TV program “Untitled Concert” that he presented from 2008 to 2015 in which he brought the world of classical music closer to Japanese music enthusiasts. For almost 20 years, he has been directing the annual performance of Beethoven’s Ninth Symphony, featuring 10,000 choral singers, in Osaka. 

Yutaka Sado’s career outside Japan started in France, where he was principal conductor of the Orchestre Lamoureux in Paris between 1993 and 2010. Yutaka Sado’s many-faceted musical achievements have been documented in over 50 CDs, and DVDs. Over his career so far, Yutaka Sado has stood in front of many outstanding European orchestras. He has guested with the Berliner Philharmoniker, the Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester, the Konzerthausorchester Berlin, the Bayerisches Staatsorchester in Munich and the symphony orchestras of the BR, NDR, SWR and WDR broadcasters in Germany. Yutaka Sado has also conducted the Mahler Chamber Orchestra, the Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra, the Staatskapelle Dresden, the Dresden, Hamburg and Bamberg Philharmonic Orchestras, the Gürzenich Orchestra of Cologne, Tonhalle Orchester Zürich, Orchestre de la Suisse-Romande, the London Symphony and the London Philharmonic Orchestras, the BBC Philharmonic, the Orchestre de Paris and the Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France, Orchestra di Santa Cecilia Rom, the RAI Torino, the Orchestra Sinfonica di Milano Giuseppe Verdi, and the Orchestra del Maggio Musicale Fiorentino, and the National Symphony Orchestra in Washington.

Yutaka sado

Directeur musical du Tonkünstler Orchestra en Autriche depuis 2015, Yutaka Sado est considéré comme l’un des principaux chefs d’orchestre japonais actuels. Assistant de Leonard Bernstein et de Seiji Ozawa, Yutaka Sado a remporté d’importants prix internationaux de direction d’orchestre.

La popularité de Yutaka Sado est immense au Japon, grâce notamment à sa participation au programme de télévision hebdomadaire Untitled concert, qu’il a présenté de 2008 à 2015, rapprochant le monde de la musique classique des mélomanes japonais. Pendant presque 20 ans, il a dirigé le concert annuel de la Symphonie no 9 de Beethoven à Osaka, avec quelques 10 000 chanteurs.

La carrière de Yutaka Sado en dehors du Japon a débuté en France, où il fut directeur musical de l’Orchestre Lamoureux de 1993 à 2010. Au cours de sa carrière, Yutaka Sado a enregistré plus de 50 CDs et DVDs. Il s’est produit à la tête des principaux orchestres européens, dirigeant l’Orchestre Philharmonique de Berlin, le Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester, le Konzerthausorchester Berlin, le Bayerisches Staatsorchester de Munich et les orchestres des radios BR, NDR, SWR et WDR en Allemagne. Yutaka Sado a également dirigé  le Mahler Chamber Orchestra, le Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra, le Staatskapelle Dresden, les orchestres philharmoniques de Dresde, Hambourg et Bamberg, le Gürzenich Orchester de Cologne, le Tonhalle Orchester Zürich, l’Orchestre de la Suisse-Romande, le London Symphony, le London Philharmonic Orchestras, le BBC Philharmonic, l’Orchestre de Paris et l’Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France, l’Orchestra di Santa Cecilia à Rome, la RAI Torino, l’Orchestra Sinfonica di Milano Giuseppe Verdi, l’Orchestra del Maggio Musicale Fiorentino, et le National Symphony Orchestra in Washington.