Pablo Heras-Casado

Pablo Heras Casado

Described by The Telegraph as a conductor of “glowing reputation,” Pablo Heras-Casado enjoys an unusually varied and broad-ranging career, encompassing the great symphonic and operatic repertoire, historically informed performances, and contemporary scores. He is Principal Guest Conductor at Teatro Real in Madrid and was Director of the Granada Festival until the Autumn 2019. He also enjoys a long-term collaboration with Freiburger Barockorchester featuring extensive touring and recording projects. 

In 2018/19, he debuted with the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra and Orchestre symphonique de Montréal, and returned to the Orchestra of St. Luke’s at Carnegie Hall as its Conductor Laureate. 

In great demand as a symphonic guest conductor with leading orchestras throughout the world, Heras-Casado is regularly re-invited to the United States by San Francisco and Chicago symphony orchestras, Los Angeles Philharmonic and Philadelphia Orchestra; while in Europe he has relationships with Het Concertgebouw , Radio Filharmonisch Orkest, Freiburger Barockorchester, Mahler Chamber Orchestra, Philharmonia and London Symphony orchestras, Orchestre de Paris, Münchner Philharmoniker, Staatskapelle Berlin, Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks, Tonhalle-Orchester Zürich, Orchestra dell’Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia, Mariinsky Theatre, Israel Philharmonic orchestras, Berliner and Wiener Philharmonikers, Verbier Festival. 

As an opera conductor, he has been highly successful at The Metropolitan Opera in New York, Festival d’Aix-en-Provence, Festspiel Baden-Baden, and Staatsoper and Deutsche Oper Berlin. 

Heras-Casado is the recipient of numerous awards for his recordings, including the Preis der Deutschen Schallplattenkritik, two Diapason d’Or, and a Latin Grammy. He is also Musical America’s 2014 Conductor of the Year, and holds many local and national Spanish and French awards.

Pablo Heras-Casado

Pablo Heras Casado

Qualifié par The Telegraph de chef d’orchestre à la « réputation éclatante », Pablo Heras Casado poursuit une carrière particulièrement variée, dirigeant un vaste répertoire comprenant les grandes œuvres symphoniques et lyriques, le répertoire sur instruments d’époque, ainsi que la musique contemporaine. 

Il est chef principal invité du Teatro Real à Madrid et fut directeur du Festival de Granada jusqu’à l’automne 2019. Il collabore également depuis longtemps avec le Freiburger Barockorchester, dirigeant de nombreuses tournées et enregistrements discographiques. En 2018-2019, il fait ses débuts à la tête du Pittsburgh SymphonyOrchestra et de l’Orchestre symphonique de Montréal, et est ré-invité à diriger l’Orchestra of St. Luke’s à Carnegie Hall en tant que chef émérite.. 

Très sollicité pour le répertoire symphonique par les plus grands orchestres internationaux, Heras-Casado est fréquemment invité aux Etats-Unis par les Orchestres Symphoniques de San Francisco et de Chicago, l’Orchestre Philharmonique de Los Angeles et le Philadelphia Orchestra. En Europe, il dirige régulièrement le Het Concertgebouw , le Radio Filharmonisch Orkest, le Freiburger Barockorchester, le Mahler Chamber Orchestra, le Philharmonia et le London Symphony, l’Orchestre de Paris, le Münchner Philharmoniker, le Staatskapelle Berlin, le Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks, le Tonhalle-Orchester Zürich, l’Orchestra dell’Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia, le Mariinsky Theatre, les orchestres philharmonique d’Israel Philharmonic, de Berlin et de Vienne, ainsi que l’orchestre du Festival de Verbier. 

Dans le répertoire lyrique, Pablo heras-Casado a remporté de grand succès au Metropolitan Opera de New York, au Festival d’Aix-en-Provence, au festival de Baden-Baden ; ainsi qu’au Staatsoper et au Deutsche Oper de Berlin.  

Ses enregistrements ont reçu de nombreux prix, dont le Preis der Deutschen Schallplattenkritik, deux Diapasons d’Or, et un Grammy latino. En 2014, il a été nommé Chef de l’année par Musical America, et a reçu de nombreux prix en Espagne et en France.